



Open 25 mile Sporting Time Trial Event includes riders from postponed ECCA May 1st TT

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

to be held on

Sunday 10th July 2022

Course E1/25d — Start at 8.00 am

Timekeepers – Frida Wezel & Michael Keen

ERCC Awards:

Solo Scratch & Handicap: 1st £20; 2nd £10; Solo Lady: 1st £20, 2nd £10.

Solo Nearest to Average: £20.

ECCA Awards

SCRATCH: 1st: Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal

WOMEN: 1st: Boxed Medal 2nd: Gilt Medal

HANDICAP: 1st: Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal.

TEAM 1st Team of Three: ECCA Gilt Medals

Event headquarters:

Comrades Hut, North Hall Road, Henham, Essex, CM22 6JD

No parking available for competitors at the HQ. Please park in the lane under the motorway bridge. Sign-on will start at 7:20am.

Event secretary: Leonard Gordon, 7 Cambridge Close, Basildon, Essex, SS16 6UW Telephone: 07807 839204

COURSE DETAILS E1/25d

START on B1383 10 yards north of Belcham's Lane leading to Rickling Green which is 0.25m north of Chequers PH. Proceed north through Quendon and Newport, straight on at roundabout junction B1383/B1052, Littlebury, Gt. Chesterford, to Stump Cross roundabout where turn right onto B184 and continue to Little Chesterford roundabout (11.75m). where TURN and retrace to Stump Cross roundabout. Turn left onto B1383 and retrace along course past start point to FINISH at centre of layby which is just past Pennington lane and approx 0.1m N of 32nd MS.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

Cycling Time Trials now requires the use of a front and rear light whilst competing. **NO LIGHTS, NO RIDE**

All riders should return to the headquarters as drug testing may be in force at this event.

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

1 Competitors are not allowed to warm up on any part of the designated course once the event has started. 2 No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disgualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.

3 No parking at either the start or finish points, other than the time keeper's car.

4 Body numbers will be available at the event headquarters

5 Body numbers should be returned after the event and the start sheet signed in the signing-off box. Failure to do this will result in your result being marked as 'DNF'.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

Riders that have finished should proceed straight on to the event headquarters.

Riders waiting to start and officials must stay on grass verge at Start and Finish.

Riders requested to give appropriate hand signal when approaching and making turns at Stumps Cross and Little Chesterford Roundabout. Riders must give way to traffic from right

Course Records

Solo Male 52:04 John Mulvey 8th Apr 2018 Solo Female 1:00:46 Louise Robinson 2nd May 2021 Solo Male (Junior) 54:31 Matthew Lord 2nd May 2021 Solo Female (Junior) 1:15:54 Zoe Warner 2nd May 2021 Team TT 54:28, Colin Ward & Jeff Orrey 12th Oct 2014

Please park in the road that goes under the motorway and then come to the hut to signon and collect your number. After finishing return to the hut to signoff.

Take care when cycling down the single track road to the start as the traffic might be busy than normal because of the North Hall Road road closure.

No	Start	Rider	Club	Category	ECCA	ERCC	Нсар
1	08:01	Bill Rogers	St Ives CC	V		Y	51:04
2	08:02	Chris Gallagher	Brighton Mitre CC	S	Y		*
3	08:03	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	WV	Y	Y	40:22
4	08:04	Andrew Hadfield	North Road CC	V	Y		*
5	08:05	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	Y		35:07
6	08:06	Richard Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	V	Y	Y	35:04
7	08:07	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V		Y	32:50
8	08:08	James Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching	V	Y	Y	31:58
9	08:09	Peter Kennedy	West Suffolk Wheelers	V		Y	30:26
10	08:10	Sue Rogers	Crest CC	WV	Y	Y	29:35
11	08:11	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	WV	Y	Y	17:54
12	08:12	Martin Hodges	Hoddesdon Tri Club	V		Y	*
13	08:13	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC	V	Y		17:27
14	08:14	Sue Chittock	Army Cycling	WV		Y	28:14
15	08:15	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	V	Y		16:19
16	08:16	Peter Biggs	Hoddesdon Tri Club	V		Y	*
17	08:17	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	S		Y	15:50
18	08:18	Kris Pringle	Audax UK	S		Y	28:00
19	08:19	Steve Smith	Redbridge CC	V	Y		15:47
20	08:20	Edward Birdsall	University Of Manchester CC	S		Y	27:32
21	08:21	James Chalklen	Eagle Road Club	E	Y		15:43
22	08:22	Paul Gribbon	Southend Wheelers	V	Y		26:52
23	08:23	Peter Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	V		Y	15:34
24	08:24	lan Damant	Becontree Wheelers CC	V	Y	Y	25:21
25	08:25	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	Y	Y	14:34
26	08:26	Jan Harvey	Southend Wheelers	WV	Y		24:50
27	08:27	Bryan Long	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	V		Y	14:05
28	08:28	Damien Foy	6AM Cycling	V	Y		24:42
29	08:29	David Glossy	Bicester Millennium CC	V		Y	13:08
30	08:30	Harry Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	V		Y	23:27
31	08:31	Dan Jenkins	Southend Wheelers	V	Y		13:07
32	08:32	Dominic Bray	Finsbury Park CC	V	Y	Y	20:15
33	08:33	Wolfgang Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	V	Y		12:17
34	08:34	Geoff Bores	Ford CC	V	Y	Y	20:49
35	08:35	Andrew Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	V	Y	Y	11:20
36	08:36	Claire Hall	Dunmow Velo	WV		Y	*
37	08:37	Thomas Dean	Eagle Road Club	V	Y		10:59

Solos

No	Start	Rider	Club	Category	ECCA	ERCC	Нсар
38	08:38	Anthony Collier	Audax UK	S	Y		19:52
39	08:39	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	Y	Y	10:54
40	08:40	Brian Hussey	Eagle Road Club	V	Y		18:37
41	08:41	Alfie Salmon	Lee Valley Youth CC	J	Y		10:49
42	08:42	Simon Neatham	Finsbury Park CC	V	Y	Y	18:25
43	08:43	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	S		Y	10:30
44	08:44	Mark Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	V	Y		18:16
45	08:45	Colin Ward	Essex Roads CC	V	Y	Y	9:41
46	08:46	Gregory Smith	Finsbury Park CC	V	Y	Y	17:57
47	08:47	Samuel Thienel	Hart Performance Coaching	S	Y		8:55

'*' No Handicap could be calculated

Only Riders who entered Essex Roads Event qualify for ERCC Awards Only Members of ECCA clubs qualify for ECCA Awards This event includes the postponed ECCA May 1st 25 mile TT which is why there are ECCA Awards

2 Ups

No	Start	Rider	Club	Category
49	08:49	Geoff Reynolds	Hemel Hempstead CC	V
50	08:49	Helen Reynolds	Hemel Hempstead CC	V

Route to the start

Follow the lane going away from the motorway. At the T junction turn right at the T junction onto the B1383. Continue north on the B1383 until you reach the start.

Route back to the hut

After finishing continue to the roundabout to make a U-turn back onto the B1383. Keep heading north on the B1383 to turn right at the 'Chequers' Pub. Follow the lane until you reach where you have parked your car

Road Directions to the Comrades Hut

If coming South through Newport along B1383 turn left at "Chequers" Pub, Ugley. Continue on the lane and park in lane under Motorway Bridge. Walk under the motorway bridge to turn left onto North Hall Road where you will find the comrades hut on the right-hand side of the road.

If coming North through Stansted Mountfitchett along B1383, turn right at "Chequers" Pub, Ugley and park as above.